Annotated BibliographyReadings in Dialogue Books
This is the "Introduction" page of the "DJCG-200 Leadership in Action: A Service Learning Experience" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

DJCG-200 Leadership in Action: A Service Learning Experience   Tags: dialogues  

This guide provides resources to help you write your annotated bibliography and the steps to write your research paper.
Last Updated: May 16, 2013 URL: http://lynn.libguides.com/djcg200c Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Some thoughts

 

You cannot be a leader, and ask other people to follow you, unless you are willing to follow, too.
--- Sam Rayburn (1882-1961), US Congressman, Speaker of the House.
 

"Leadership." Respectfully Quoted. Washington: Library of Congress, 1989. Credo Reference. Web. 12 October 2010.

But among you it will be different. Whoever wants to be a leader among you must be your servant, and whoever wants to be first among you must become your slave. For even the Son of Man came not to be served but to serve others and to give his life as a ransom for many.” ---- Jesus Christ, Matthew 20:26-28, New Living Translation (NLT)

 

Assignment Highlights

Annotated Bibliography  

All sources will be scholarly, academic sources listed in MLA format.

You must use 6 sources outside of our readings and texts in this course.

Under each source citation will be an annotation, one paragraph in length, that includes

·         Summary

·         Evaluation of the text

·         Reflection on its applicability to research.

 

Final Research Paper 

The final research paper will be in MLA format, 6 – 8 pages with proper grammar and style for an academic audience that includes the authors of the readings and others interested in the issue. You must have a bibliography and have those sources cited throughout your writing (6 outside sources from the annotated bibliography, 4 sources from the position paper and Three Cups of Tea).

Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Leecy Barnett
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
First Floor Library next to Information Desk.
Phone: 561-237-7059
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip