Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | P | R | S | T | U | Y | #
A
APA Formatting Style Guide Revised
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
The information is not new but the layout has changed to make it more user friendly.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
The information is not new but the layout has changed to make it more user friendly.
B
Basic Skills
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Haven't Got a clue of how to use the Library? This is a good place to start.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Haven't Got a clue of how to use the Library? This is a good place to start.
C
Chicago Manual of Style Updated!
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Lynn University Chicago Manual of Style Guide now uses only the Author-Date Reference System. This Guide also reflect the change in the new 16th edition of the Manual.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Lynn University Chicago Manual of Style Guide now uses only the Author-Date Reference System. This Guide also reflect the change in the new 16th edition of the Manual.
COM-111 Presentational Communication
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Research Resources for Informative and Persuasive Speeches
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Research Resources for Informative and Persuasive Speeches
COM-305 Media and Society
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Learn to find the best resources for your Position Paper.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Learn to find the best resources for your Position Paper.
COM-350 Communications Law & Ethics
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Learn how to find information about legal cases that have shaped Communication practices and about ethical issues in Communications today.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Learn how to find information about legal cases that have shaped Communication practices and about ethical issues in Communications today.
COM-360 Communication Theories
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
Learn how to search for journals and peer reviewed articles for your Annonated Bibliography.
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
Learn how to search for journals and peer reviewed articles for your Annonated Bibliography.
COM-370 Programming Strategies
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Find the best Research Resources for televison programming
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Find the best Research Resources for televison programming
COM-451 Intercultural Communications
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
This guide will help students locate resources to identify a problem in the field of intercultural communications and develop a strategy to remedy the identified obstacle to effective communications.
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
This guide will help students locate resources to identify a problem in the field of intercultural communications and develop a strategy to remedy the identified obstacle to effective communications.
COM-525A International Media
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Locate country information to use in your project.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Locate country information to use in your project.
Communications Research
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
Learn how to search for books, journals and peer reviewed articles for advanced classes such as COM 305 Media and Society and COM 360 Communication Theories.
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
Learn how to search for books, journals and peer reviewed articles for advanced classes such as COM 305 Media and Society and COM 360 Communication Theories.
CRJ-302 Issues in Corrections
- Last Updated May 24, 2012
Learn to use library and electronic research methods to address an issue that is related to the nature and extent of correctional issues in the United Sates.
- Last Updated May 24, 2012
Learn to use library and electronic research methods to address an issue that is related to the nature and extent of correctional issues in the United Sates.
CRJ-320 Criminology
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find the best resources for research in criminology.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find the best resources for research in criminology.
CRJ-405 Terrorism
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Students will learn how to find current events related to terrorism as well as how to find scholarly resources for the final research paper.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Students will learn how to find current events related to terrorism as well as how to find scholarly resources for the final research paper.
CRJ-410 Violence and Social Change
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Learn about the research tools necessary to find relevant and reliable information for this upper level criminal justice course.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Learn about the research tools necessary to find relevant and reliable information for this upper level criminal justice course.
CRJ-412 Crime and Punishment
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Learn the best sources for an interdisciplinary approach to criminal justice.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Learn the best sources for an interdisciplinary approach to criminal justice.
D
DBRAE-100 Is Life Worth Living?
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find information to use in writing a short explanatory essay on an example of a people, person, or situation of religious persecution.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find information to use in writing a short explanatory essay on an example of a people, person, or situation of religious persecution.
DJCA-100 NEW ORLEANS
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find a reliable outside source for your Expository Writing Assignment on Rousseau.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find a reliable outside source for your Expository Writing Assignment on Rousseau.
DJCA-100 Ethical Decision Making Through the Cinematic Process
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you locate library resources for your papers and presentation.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will help you locate library resources for your papers and presentation.
DJCG-200 Leadership in Action: A Service Learning Experience
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides resources to help you write your annotated bibliography and the steps to write your research paper.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide provides resources to help you write your annotated bibliography and the steps to write your research paper.
DJCG-300 The Nuremberg Trials
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Das Verfahren gegen die deutschen Hauptkriegsverbrecher nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg in Nürnberg 1945-1946
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Das Verfahren gegen die deutschen Hauptkriegsverbrecher nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg in Nürnberg 1945-1946
DSSA-100 Everything I know about myself I learned from Dr. Seuss
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Learn to find the best biographical sources for the authors you are researching.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Learn to find the best biographical sources for the authors you are researching.
DSSA-200 Exceptional People
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will provide you with resources to help you complete your writing assignments for the course.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will provide you with resources to help you complete your writing assignments for the course.
DSSAE-200 I'm Nobody Who are You
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Use this guide to help you gather information for your annotated bibiliography and research paper.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Use this guide to help you gather information for your annotated bibiliography and research paper.
DSSAE-200 The Silver Screen and The American Dream
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide will provide links to library resources to help you write your Annotated Bibliography and Research Paper.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide will provide links to library resources to help you write your Annotated Bibliography and Research Paper.
DSSG-100C Culture & Communication
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Learn to find the best biographical and historical sources for the authors you are researching.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Learn to find the best biographical and historical sources for the authors you are researching.
DSSG-100D Naked Masks: Self Behind the Image
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Learn how to find the best resources for your Group Research Presentation.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Learn how to find the best resources for your Group Research Presentation.
DSSGE-200 Pleasantville
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Learn how to find reliable information for your research paper.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Learn how to find reliable information for your research paper.
DSSO-100E Diverse Populations
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will provide students information on cultural groups in order to create a powerpoint to share with the class.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will provide students information on cultural groups in order to create a powerpoint to share with the class.
DSSOE-100B Autobiography & the Construction of the Self
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Learn to find background information for your expository papers.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Learn to find background information for your expository papers.
E
EDU-105 Introduction to Early Childhood Education
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find the best resources for your paper on Historically Influential Educators.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find the best resources for your paper on Historically Influential Educators.
ENG-102 English Composition II/World Literature
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Find the best sources for literary criticism
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Find the best sources for literary criticism
ENG-325 Shakespeare
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Learn the best resources for research on the English Language's most revered author.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Learn the best resources for research on the English Language's most revered author.
ENG-420 Topics in Literature
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Resources for Faulkner's The Sound and the Fury, Hemingway's Sun Also Rises and Fitzgerald's Great Gatsby in a variety of contexts for their era.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Resources for Faulkner's The Sound and the Fury, Hemingway's Sun Also Rises and Fitzgerald's Great Gatsby in a variety of contexts for their era.
Environmental Studies--Climate Change
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
This guide provides resources on the topic of global warming and how it impacts various industries.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
This guide provides resources on the topic of global warming and how it impacts various industries.
Evaluating Websites
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Learn how to determine which websites will meet the standard for use in college research.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Learn how to determine which websites will meet the standard for use in college research.
F
Finding Books
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
Learn How to Find Books in the Lynn Library and other libraries as well.
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
Learn How to Find Books in the Lynn Library and other libraries as well.
Finding Other Information Sources
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2011
Learn to to find information from sources outside the Lynn Library
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2011
Learn to to find information from sources outside the Lynn Library
G
Government Information Resources
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Find government information available online for federal, state, local and international levels of government.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Find government information available online for federal, state, local and international levels of government.
H
HA-303 Hospitality Special Topics: Camp Management
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
A Special Topics Class not covered in the existing curriculum designed to expose students to recent developments and future research in the hospitality industry.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
A Special Topics Class not covered in the existing curriculum designed to expose students to recent developments and future research in the hospitality industry.
HA-375 Hospitality Strategic Marketing Study Guide
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
A course designed to cover Market Plan development of the Hospitality and Tourist Trade.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
A course designed to cover Market Plan development of the Hospitality and Tourist Trade.
Hospitality Management Research
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide will help find resources for projects related to hospitality research.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide will help find resources for projects related to hospitality research.
HS-100 Introduction to Human Services
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Learn to find the best resources for your Human Services Research Project and Presentation.
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Learn to find the best resources for your Human Services Research Project and Presentation.
I
IRPS-250 Contemporary Geopolitical Affairs
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Learn How to find Information on Countries and International Affairs
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Learn How to find Information on Countries and International Affairs
IRPS-310 International Law
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Find information about cases in International Law
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Find information about cases in International Law
IRPS-360 Politics of Indigenous Peoples
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Finding resourrces on issues relevant to indigenous peoples.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Finding resourrces on issues relevant to indigenous peoples.
L
Library Research for Online Students
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2011
An overview of library resources and services.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2011
An overview of library resources and services.
Library Resources for Faculty Members
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A Basic Introduction to Library Resources and Services for the Lynn Faculty
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A Basic Introduction to Library Resources and Services for the Lynn Faculty
M
P
Planning and Writing a Research Paper
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide for Lynn University students.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide for Lynn University students.
PSY-150 Introduction to Psychology
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Learn to find basic sources for psychology.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Learn to find basic sources for psychology.
PSY-315 Psychological Tests and Measurements
- Last Updated May 18, 2012
Find materials to support the theory and use of psychological tests.
- Last Updated May 18, 2012
Find materials to support the theory and use of psychological tests.
PSY-440 Research and Statistics in Psychology
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Find information on the research designs commonly used in psychology.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Find information on the research designs commonly used in psychology.
R
S
SCI-261 Human Anatomy and Physiology II
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Learn how to find the best research resources for Human Anatomy
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Learn how to find the best research resources for Human Anatomy
T
The Citizenship Project
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Library Resources for the First Year J-Term as part of Lynn's Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP)
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Library Resources for the First Year J-Term as part of Lynn's Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP)
U
Using LibGuides to Support Library Instruction
- Last Updated May 16, 2011
A Presentation given by Lynn Librarians at the Georgia Conference on Information Literacy
- Last Updated May 16, 2011
A Presentation given by Lynn Librarians at the Georgia Conference on Information Literacy
Y
#
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

