This is the "Multi-subject" page of the "Articles and Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Articles and Databases   Tags: research  

Last Updated: May 16, 2013 URL: http://lynn.libguides.com/articles_databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Multi-subject Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search

Multi-Subject Databases
 

Databases

Academic OneFIle

Articles in physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more. To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

Academic Search Premier

Articles from 4,700 scholarly publications in education, social sciences and the humanities. To get searching and other tips see Using EBSCO databases.

Biographical information and articles on 320,000 people in literature and other fields. To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

Encyclopedia Britannica with articles and Web links. 

 

30+ topical categories of news; newspapers, news wires, magazines and business and industry data. 

Find free, fact-based legislative information from the United States Congress.

Descriptions and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world. 

A reference library with access to encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.  To get searching and other tips see Using Credo Reference.

Free, full text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals in dozens of subjects, and in many languages.  

Global Issues in Context

 

Global perspectives on issues of international importance and current .world events. To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

Global Road Warrior


A comprehensive travel guide to 175 countries.
 

 

Articles from more than 5000 journals, magazines, newspapers, newswires, and newsletters. To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

 

Databases

An arts and humanities database that contains 150 full-text journals. Back files of journals on language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the study of art and architecture.


Documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information

 

Library.PressDisplay.com provides instant access to 2200+ newspapers from 97 countries in 54 languages.

New York Times
The Historical New York Times from 1851-2006.

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.

Articles on current social and political topics, including arguments on both sides of each issue. To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

Gale Professional Collection
300 journals in Child & Adolescent Psychology and Development, Learning Disabilities, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Science & Technology, and more.
To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

All-new ProQuest Platform
Articles from all ProQuest databases including topics in business, education, criminal justice, psychology and sociology. To get searching and other tips see Using ProQuest.

Contains The New York Times from 1980 - forward and 500 national and international newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal and 13 Florida newspapers.

Fast and easy access to more than 14 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets within an easy-to-use interface.

Find statistics on population, economic conditions, labor, health, education, natural resources, pollution, and many other topics.  May take a minute to load.

Ancient Greece and Rome: An Encyclopedia for Students
Business Plans Handbook
Contemporary Fashion
Contemporary Theatre, Film and Television
Dictionary of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict
Drama for Students
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior
Encyclopedia of Education
Encyclopedia of Religion
Encyclopedia of World Cultures
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
History of the American Cinema
World
To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

 

  E-Journals

Find out which Database has a particular journal, magazine or newpaper or search by subject. 

 

RefWorks

The research, writing and collaboration tool.

    RefWorks 2.0 demo

    Refworks Tutorials

    lbarnett@lynn.edu
    Leecy Barnett
    561-237-7059

     

    WorldCat

    Search for an item in libraries near you:
    WorldCat.org >>
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip